Skip to content
UO Home | Arts & Sciences

Main Office

Office Hours

8:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Monday through Friday

Contact Info

anthro@uoregon.edu
Telephone: (541) 346-5102
Fax: (541) 346-0668

Primary Mailing Address

308 Condon Hall
1218 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403

Express Delivery Address

Department of Anthropology
308 Condon Hall
1321 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR 97403

Office Staff

Director of Administrative Operations

Brenda Dutton
bdutton@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5125
Condon 311
Budget, Payroll

Department Secretary and Undergraduate/Grad Coordinator

Betina Lynn
betina@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5103
Condon 308
Admissions, Contracts, Student Records

Associate Director of Administrative Operations

Leah Frazier
lfrazier@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-5136
Condon 312

Website Coordinators

Nelson Ting
nting@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5509
Condon 302B

Josh Snodgrass
jjosh@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-4823
Condon 354

Evan Simons
esimons@uoregon.edu
Condon 365/6

Andrea Eller
are@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-8539
Condon 304

Key Faculty

Department Head

Frances White
fwhite@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5278
Condon 302C

Associate Department Head

Lamia Karim
lamia@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5095
Condon 375

Director of Graduate Studies

Stephen Frost
sfrost@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5161
Condon 353

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Scott Fitzpatrick
smfitzpa@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-9380
Condon 272

Head Undergraduate Advisor

Primarily for cultural anthropology students

Diane Baxter
dbaxter@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346- 5157
Condon 373

Undergraduate Advisor

Primarily for archaeology and biological anthropology students

Daphne Gallagher
daphne@uoregon.edu
Phone: (541) 346-
Condon 253