Skip to content
UO Home | Arts & Sciences

Office Hours/Contact Information

DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY MAIN OFFICE
308 Condon Hall
Telephone: (541) 346-5102
Fax: (541) 346-0668
E-mail: anthro@uoregon.edu

DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY OFFICE HOURS
Monday – Friday
8:00 – 5:00 pm

ADVISING QUESTIONS FOR MAJORS AND MINORS

Undergraduate advising in the Department of Anthropology is primarily handled by three advisors. Head Undergraduate Advisor Dr. Diane Baxter (dbaxter@uoregon.edu) works primarily with students interested in cultural anthropology, Undergraduate Advisor Dr. Daphne Gallagher (daphne@uoregon.edu) works primarily with students interested in archaeology, and Undergraduate Advisor Dr. Larry Ulibarri (larryu@uoregon.edu) works primarily with students interested in biological anthropology.

Spring 2015 Advising Hours are as follows:

Dr. Diane Baxter, Condon 373: Tues 3 – 4:45 and Thurs 2:30 – 4
Dr. Daphne Gallagher, Condon 253: Wed 2:30 – 4:30 and Fri 12:30 – 2:30
Dr. Larry Uibarri, Condon 355: Tues 10 – 12 and Thurs 12 – 2

Spring 2015 CONTACT INFORMATION AND OFFICE HOURS

Name E-mail Phone:
(541-xxx-xxxx)
Office Hours Office
Faculty
William Ayres wsayres@uoregon.edu 346-5119 M/W 2 – 4 & by appt Condon 273
Diane Baxter dbaxter@uoregon.edu 346-5157 Condon 373
Aletta Biersack abiersac@uoregon.edu 346-5110 Condon 255
Stephen Dueppen dueppen@uoregon.edu 346-5525 Condon 252
Jon Erlandson jerland@uoregon.edu 346-5115 Research MNCH
Scott Fitzpatrick smfitzpa@uoregon.edu 346-9380
Stephen Frost sfrost@uoregon.edu 346-5161 T/R 9 – 10:50 Condon 353
Daphne Gallagher daphne@uoregon.edu 346-5101 Condon 253
Lamia Karim lamia@uoregon.edu 346-5095 T/R 3:30 – 4:30 Condon 375
Gyoung-Ah Lee galee@uoregon.edu 346-4442 Condon 254
John Lukacs jrlukacs@uoregon.edu 346-5112 Condon
Geraldine Moreno gmorenob@uoregon.edu 346-5113 Research Condon
Sandra Morgen smorgen@uoregon.edu 346-2800 Chapman 126
Madonna Moss mmoss@uoregon.edu 346-6076 F 2 – 3 Condon 327
Terry O’Nell tonell@uoregon.edu 346-5100 Condon 372
Philip Scher pscher@uoregon.edu 346-5104 W 10 – 12 Condon 319
Carol Silverman csilverm@uoregon.edu 346-5114  By appt until May 5 Condon 321
Josh Snodgrass jjosh@uoregon.edu 346-4823 M/W 10 – 11 @ Espresso Roma on 13th Ave. & by appointment Fridays Condon 354
Lynn Stephen stephenl@uoregon.edu 346-5168 T 12:30 – 2:30 & by appt Condon 316
Kirstin Sterner ksterner@uoregon.edu 346-8614 T 3 – 5 & by appt Condon 352
Larry Sugiyama sugiyama@uoregon.edu 346-5142 Condon 329
Nelson Ting nting@uoregon.edu 346-5509 Condon 302B
Frances White fwhite@uoregon.edu 346-5278 Condon 302C
Stephen Wooten swooten@uoregon.edu 346-5299 PLC 354
Adjunct Instructors, NTTFs and Affiliated Faculty
Ian Edwards iedwards@uoregon.edu Condon 374
Thomas Evans tom.evans@oxfordarch.co.uk 346-5113 F 9 – 11, 1:30 – 3, & by appt Condon 355
Nick Jew njew@uoregon.edu
Ana Lara
Sara Lewis slewis8@uoregon.edu  346-5112 M 9 – 11 & by appt Condon 356
Heather McClure HeatherM@oslc.org
Angela Montague angelam@uoregon.edu 346-5112 Condon 356
Chris O’Bryan cwobryan@uoregon.edu  346-5112 Condon 356
Brian O’Neill boneill@uoregon.edu Anth Museum
Michelle Scalise Sugiyama mscalise@uoregon.edu Condon 329
Larry Ulibarri larryu@uoregon.edu 346-5113 T 10 – 12, R 12-2, & by appt Condon 355
Michel Waller mwaller@uoregon.edu Condon 374
Staff
Brenda Dutton bdutton@uoregon.edu 346-5125 M-F 10 – 3:30 Condon 311
Leah Frazier lfrazier@uoregon.edu 346-5136 M-F 9 – 4 Condon 312
Graduate Students/Graduate Teaching Fellows (GTFs)
Amira Ainis aainis@uoregon.edu M 3:20 – 3:50 & W 5:30 – 6 Condon 366B
Monya Anderson monya@uoregon.edu M 2 – 4 Condon 368
Marnie Atkins matkins@uoregon.edu Condon 366, cubicle purple
Klaree Boose boose@uoregon.edu Condon 366, cubicle purple
Colin Brand cbrand2@uoregon.edu  Condon 365, cubicle black
Molly Casperson mcaspers@uoregon.edu Condon 268
Tara Cepon tcepon@uoregon.edu CMER
Diana Christie dchristi@uoregon.edu  Condon 365, cubicle green
Meagan Clark clark2@uoregon.edu T 1:15 – 3:15 Condon 366, cubicle white
Alese Colehour alese@uoregon.edu Condon 304
Ryan Covey rcovey@uoregon.edu Research
James Daria jdaria@uoregon.edu Condon 365A
Jamie Dexter-Enriquez jdextere@uoregon.edu Condon 366C
Robert DiNapoli rdinapol@uoregon.edu  Condon 365, cubicle green
Andrea Eller are@uoregon.edu 346-8539 R 11:30 – 1:30 Condon 368
Theresa Gildner tgildner@uoregon.edu Condon 366, cubicle red
Elisabeth Goldman egoldman@uoregon.edu T 1:30 – 3:30  Condon 366, cubicle red
Joseph Henry josephh@uoregon.edu Condon 365, cubicle orange
Nicholas Jew njew@uoregon.edu Millrace 112
Jaime Kennedy jaimeken@uoregon.edu M 10 – 12 Condon 366C
HaBeom Kim hkim@uoregon.edu M 10 – 12 Condon 366A
Samantha King skschles@gmail.com Condon 365A
Brian Lane blane@uoregon.edu Condon 365, cubicle black
Hyunsoo Lee hlee2@uoregon.edu  Condon 265
Maureece Levin mlevin@uoregon.edu Condon 365B
Melissa Liebert liebert@uoregon.edu CMER
Robert Long rohilong@gmail.com M/W 10 – 5 & by appt Condon 355
Angela Montague angelam@uoregon.edu Condon 356
Matthew Napolitano mattn@uoregon.edu  Condon 365, cubicle orange
Gennie Nguyen gnguyen@uoregon.edu M/W 3 – 3:50 Condon 366C
Christina O’Bryan cwobryan@uoregon.edu Condon 356
Rupa Pillai rpillai@uoregon.edu W 2 – 4 Condon 365D
Kathleen Piovesan piovesan@uoregon.edu Condon 366D
Jessie Plueard jplueard@uoregon.edu
Damion Sailors dsailors@uoregon.edu
Iván Sandoval-Cervantes ivans@uoregon.edu T/W/R by appt
Joshua Schrock jschroc2@uoregon.edu  Condon 366, cubicle white
Evan Simons esimons@uoregon.edu Condon 369
Noah Simons nsimons@uoregon.edu Condon 366A
Anna Sloan asloan3@uoregon.edu
Erica Squires midttvei@uoregon.edu CMER 347
Jessica Stone jstone3@uoregon.edu Condon 366B
Jonathan Turbin jgt@uoregon.edu Condon 366D
Rory Walsh walsh@uoregon.edu Condon 365D
Hannah Wellman hpw@uoregon.edu T 2 – 4  Condon 368
Latham Wood lathamw@uoregon.edu Condon 365D

Building Notes: CMER, Center for Medical Education and Research, Sacred Heart Medical Center (directions);
MNCH, Museum of Natural and Cultural History