Skip to content

CRWR Offerings
UO Class Schedule
UO Catalog

MFA Program
Degree Requirements
Teaching Fellowships
Application Materials

Graduate Prizes & Scholarships 

The Miriam McFall Starlin Poetry Prize offers a promising poet the freedom to pursue writing in the summer between their first and second years in the MFA program.

The Richard and Juliette Logsdon Fiction Scholarship is awarded to a second-year MFA fiction student for work of exceptional merit.

The Penny Wilkes Scholarship in Writing and the Environment is awarded to both undergraduate and graduate students for "writing that has some connection to the environment and that shows a human relationship to the environment, which is especially important in this day and age when we really need to get back to nature."