Cognitive Dynamics Lab


People


Ulrich Mayr
Lab Director
mayr@uoregon.edu

Dr. Mayr's research focuses on cognitive control and decision making. More...



Jason Hubbard
Graduate Student
hubbard3@uoregon.edu
Website

Jason is interested in the dynamics of executive control, specifically how "global" control states influence more "local" responses to task demands, and how this shifts over the lifespan. He uses eyetracking as a primary method for answering these questions, and has developed software to facilitate eyetracking data analyses. He is also interested in neuroeconomics and altruistic decision making, using fMRI in conjunction with behavioral and personality measures to characterize concern towards others' well being.



Pablo Morales
Graduate Student
pablom@uoregon.edu

Pablo is interested in the neural underpinnings of economic decision-making. He works in conjunction with Bill Harbaugh's neuroeconomics lab.



Atsushi Kikumoto
Graduate Student
kikumoto@uoregon.edu


Melissa Moss
Graduate Student
mmoss2@uoregon.edu


Isabella Dickerson
Lab Manager
ivd@uoregon.edu


Min Zhang
Lab manager
mzhang8@uoregon.edu

Jena Z Kunimune
Research Assisttant
jenak@uoregon.edu

Tesufuaishin Sameshima
Research Assistant

Megan Carson
Research Assistant

Jena Z Kunimune
Research Assistant

Ali Byers
Research Assistant

Brad Boyce
Research Assistant

 



Lab Alumni

David Kuhns
Graduate Student
dkuhns@uoregon.edu

David's research interests are in attention, cognitive control, and human performance. In particular, he is interested in (1) the environmental factors that influence cognitive performance, (2) cognitive control in real-world environments, (3) the nature of cognitive control as a regulatory system, and (4) how cognitive and human performance changes with age. He is also interested the nature of competitiveness as a personality characteristic; specifically, the motivational patterns, stable personality traits, and other characteristics that predict competitive behaviors and choices.



Ashley Berns
Graduate Student
berns@uoregon.edu

Ashley's research interests include memory and task switching.

Lauren Williams
Lab Coordinator, Research Assistant
lhw@uoregon.edu

 


Mariya Dubrovina
Lab Coordinator, Research Assistant

 


Chihoko Hayashi
Research Assistant
chihoko@uoregon.edu

 


Katelyn Occhipinti
Research Assistant

 


Selina Robson
Research Assistant

 


Caitlin Corona
Lab Manager
ccorona@uoregon.edu

 

Joshua Karpf
Research Assistant

Aran Lenart
Research Assistant

Dagger Anderson
Research Assistant