Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2001 - 2002

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:

John Nicols, CHAIR – CAS-History

Elected Members:

Craig Hickman – AAA (Architecture)
Wendy Mitchell – Lundquist College of Business
John Nicols, CHAIR – CAS-History
K.J. Park – CAS-Physics
Stephen Ponder – School of Journalism and Communication
John Postlethwaiet – CAS-Biology
Scott Pratt – CAS-Philosophy
Kathy Roberts – College of Education
Marian Smith – School of Music
Bob Zimmerman – CAS-Physics

Ex Officio Members:

Faye Chadwell – Library
Herb Chereck – Registrar
Paul Engelking – Chair, UO Committee on Coursees
James Imamura – Chair, Scholastic Committee; Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee
Hilary Gerdes – Office of Academic Advising
Gail Unruh – Chair, Academic Requirements
Anne Leavitt – Vice President, Student Affairs
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies

Student Members:

Kate Kranzush
Amanda Stocker