Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2004 - 2005

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:

Deborah Baumgold, CHAIR – CAS Political Science

Elected Members:

Deborah Baumgold, CHAIR – CAS Political Science
Deborah Exton – CAS Chemistry
Peter Gilkey – CAS Mathematics
Anne Laskaya – CAS English
Julie Newton – School of Journalism
Steven Pologe – School of Music
Kathy Roberts – College of Education
Ron Severson – Lundquist College of Business
Mark Thoma – CAS Economics
Laura Vandenburgh – AAA-Art

Ex Officio Members:

Colleen Bell – Library
Herb Chereck – Registrar
Hilary Gerdes – Office of Academic Advising
Dave Hubin – President’s Office
Martha Pitts – Asst. Vice President, Student Affairs; Director of Admissions
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies
Amalia Gladhart – Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee; Chair, Academic Requirements Committee
Paul Engelking – Chair, UO Committee on Courses
Shelly Kerr – Chair, Scholastic Review Committee

Student Members:

Emily Gilkey
Tyler Neely