Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2005 - 2006

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:

Peter Gilkey, CHAIR (Sep-Feb) – CAS Mathematics
Ron Severson, CHAIR (Feb-June) – Lundquist College of Business

Elected Members:

Deborah Exton – CAS Chemistry
Peter Gilkey, CHAIR (Sep-Feb) – CAS Mathematics
Anne Laskaya – CAS English
Julie Newton – School of Journalism
Steven Pologe – School of Music
Kathy Roberts – College of Education
Ron Severson, CHAIR (Feb-June) – Lundquist College of Business
Mary Ann Beecher (for Laura Vandenburgh) – AAA-Art
Kate Wagle – AAA-Art
Malcolm Wilson – CAS Classics

Ex Officio Members:

Andrew Bonamici – University Library
Herb Chereck – Registrar
Hilary Gerdes – Academic Advising
Dave Hubin – President’s Office
Martha Pitts – Asst. Vice President, Student Affairs; Director of Admissions
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies
Heiner Linke  - Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee – Fall term
Dorothee Ostmeier – Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee – Winter term
Patrick Bartlein – Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee – Spring term
Paul Engelking – Chair, UO Committee on Courses
Mark Thoma – Chair, Scholastic Review Committee
Wendy Mitchell – Co-Chair, Academic Requiremen6s Committee
Glenda Utsey – Co-Chair, Academic Requirements Committee

Student Members:

Kelsea Feola
Margarita Smith