Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2006 - 2007

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:

Ron Severson, CHAIR – Lundquist College of Business

Elected Members:

Anne Laskaya – CAS English
Dean Livelybrooks – CAS Physics
Steven Pologe – School of Music
Kathy Roberts – College of Education –Winter and Spring terms
Christopher J. Murray – College of Education-Fall term
Bill Ryan – School of Journalism
Ron Severson, CHAIR – Lundquist College of Business
Arkady Vaintrob – CAS Mathematics
Kate Wagle – AAA-Art
Malcolm Wilson – CAS Classics

Ex Officio Members:

Andrew Bonamici – University Library
Herb Chereck – Registrar
Hilary Gerdes – Office of Academic Advising
Dave Hubin – President’s Office
Martha Pitts – Asst. Vice President, Student Affiars; Director of Admissions
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies
Pat Bartlein – Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee
Paul Engelking – Chair, UO Committee on Courses
Lyllye Parker – Chair, Scholastic Review Committee
Ken Cal hoon – Chair, Academic requirements Committee

Student Members:

Dan Keller
Dan Patton
Ashley Rees