Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2007 - 2008

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:

Ron Severson, CHAIR – Lundquist College of Business

Elected Members:

Anne Laskaya – CAS English
Dean Livelybrooks – CAS Physics
Lyllye Parker – OMAS -Fall term
Steven Pologe – School of Music
Karen McLaughlin – College of Education
Ron Severson, CHAIR – Lundquist College of Business
Arkady Vaintrob – CAS Mathematics-Winter and Spring terms
Kate Wagle – AAA-Art
Malcolm Wilson – CAS Classics

Ex Officio Members:

Andrew Bonamici – University Library
Herb Chereck – Registrar
Hilary Gerdes – Office of Academic Advising
Dave Hubin – President’s Office
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies
Alan Kimball – Co-Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee
Bill Rossi – Co-Chair, CAS Curriculum
Paul Engelking – Chair, UO Committee on Courses
Elizabeth Reis – Chair, Scholastic Review Committee
Jim Imamura – Chair, Academic Requirements Committee

Student Members:

Gavin Bruce
Elizabeth Jarvis
Andrew Leavitt
Alexandra Marcus