Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2008 - 2009

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:


Elected Members:

Amy Goeser Kolb – School of Music
Anne Laskaya – CAS English
Dean Livelybrooks – CAS Physics
Karen McLaughlin – CDS - Education
 Ian McNeely – CAS History
Ron Severson, CHAIR – Lundquist College of Business
Arkady Vaintrob – CAS-at-Large
Lauren Vandenburgh – AAA- Art
Josh Snodgrass – CAS-at-Large
Tom Wheeler - School of Journalism

Ex Officio Members:

Andrew Bonamici – University Library
Sue Eveland – Registrar
Dave Hubin – President’s Office
Jennifer Joslin – Office of Academic Advising
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies

Academic Committee Chairs

Trudy Cameron – Chair, CAS Curriculum Committee
Paul Engelking – Chair, Committee on Courses

Student Members:

Lisa Feldhusen
Sean Jin
Andrew Leavitt
Caleb Owen
Morgan Williamson