Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

Undergraduate Council Members 2009 - 2010

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. All elected faculty members serve staggered, 3-year terms, and students serve 1-year terms.

Head of the Council:

Ian McNeely, CHAIR – CAS History

Elected Members:

Susan Anderson - Germanic Languages
Kathie Carpenter - International Studies
Amy Goeser Kolb – School of Music
Dean Livelybrooks – CAS Physics
Karen McLaughlin – CDS - Education
Ron Severson – Lundquist College of Business
Josh Snodgrass – CAS-at-Large
Jim Tice – AAA
Tom Wheeler - School of Journalism

Ex Officio Members:

Andrew Bonamici – University Library
Sue Eveland – Registrar
Dave Hubin – President’s Office
Jennifer Joslin – Office of Academic Advising
Karen Sprague – Vice Provost, Undergraduate Studies

Academic Committee Chairs

Josh Roering – Representative, CAS Curriculum Committee
Caleb Southworth– Representative, CAS Curriculum Committee
Susan Guion Anderson - Representative, CAS Curriculum Committee
Paul Engelking – Chair, Committee on Courses
Elizabeth Reis - Chair, Scholastic Review Committee
TBA - Chair, Academic Requirements Committee

Student Members:

Eric Carlson
Jordynn Didlick
Kiwako Sakamoto
Matt Villeneuve
Drew Terhune
Caleb Owen
Morgan Williamson