Recent News:

Faculty members, do you want to teach a course with colleagues in other departments?

Here's how to do it.

UNdergraduate COuncil Members 2013–2014

The Undergraduate Council consists of 16 voting members (including elected faculty, chairs of curriculum and requirements committees, and students). In addition, there are ex officio, non voting members. Elected faculty members serve staggered 3-year terms, and students serve for a term of one year. Unless indicated after their names below, faculty members serve on the council every academic term in the regular 20132014 academic year.

Head of Council

Josh Snodgrass CHAIR, CAS Anthropology

Elected Members

Susan Anderson CAS German and Scandinavian
Ron Bramhall LCB Management

John Gage CAS English–At Large

Loren Kajikawa SOMD Music
Alison Schmitke ED Education Studies
Beata Stawarska CAS Philosophy–Humanities
Randy Sullivan CAS ChemistryNatural Sciences
Kelly Sutherland CHC Biology
Glenda Utsey AAA Architecture
Thomas Wheeler SOJC

Ex Officio Members

Andrew Bonamici Libraries
Sue Eveland Office of the Registrar
Lisa Myõbun Freinkel Division of Undergraduate Studies
Dave Hubin Office of the President
Ruth Keele Office of Academic Affairs

Susan Lesyk Teaching and Learning Center
Lori Manson Office of Academic Advising

Lee Rumbarger Teaching and Learning Center

Academic Committee Chairs and Representatives

James Imamura Chair–Committee on Courses, CAS Physics
Hayden Harker Chair–Academics Requirements Committee, CAS Mathematics
Elizabeth Reis Chair–Scholastic Review Committee, CAS Women's and Gender Studies

Student Members

Coleman Boyer
Jeffrey Bradshaw
Alisha Kinlaw
Danaan O'Donnell-Davidson
Maggie Witt
Caitlyn Yamaguchi