For information about 2006/7 committees consult the 2006/7 committee web page or the main senate web page since after 15 June 2006 this page will not be maintained and will be preserved for archival purposes only

See also Committee are available for some committees for some years. See 2005/6, 2004/5, 2003/4, 2002/3. 2001/2, 2000/1,1999/0. For earlier reports and for FPC and FAC reports see the senate archives.


Elected Faculty Committees 2005/6

Officers of Administration Council : The Officers of Administration Council serves as a liaison to central administration through the Vice President for Administration and facilitates communication, information sharing, and collegiality among OAs. The OA Council is one of approximately forty standing academic and administrative committees on the University of Oregon campus. Council members meet once each month

Faculty and Administrative Committees for 2005/6

Note: this is the new membership selected by the Committee on Committees.

It is subject to change.

  • Academic Requirements: Cochairs Wendy Mitchell and Glenda Utsey
  • Campus Planning -- Carole Daly (Chair)
  • Child Care & Family Support -- Karen Logvin (Convenor)
  • Classified staff training and development
  • Committee on Courses -- Herb Chereck (Convenor)
  • Distinguished Service Award and Honary Degree -- Dave Hubin (Chair)
  • Distinguished Teaching Award -- Lorraine Davis (Convenor)
  • Environmental Issues  -- Ben Farrell (Chair)
  • Foreign Study Programs
  • Johnson Memorial Award -- Gwen Steigelman (Convenor)
  • Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Concerns -- Chicora Martin (Convenor)
  • Library -- Deborah Carver (Convenor)
  • NTTIF Committee (Nontenure-track Instructional Faculty) Chair: Julie Novkov
  • Off-Campus Scholarships and Grants
  • Physical Access Committee
  • Protection of Human Subjects/Institutional Review Board
  • Radiation Safety Committee (Chair Diane Hawley)
  • Diane Hawley, Chem., Janis Weeks, Biol. ( terms exp. 9/06); Alice Barkan, Biol. (term exp. 9/07); Jim Remington, Phys., Tom Stevens, Chem. (terms ex. 9/08); Don Elting, Juliana Kyrk, ex. Officio, Lynette Schenkel (Office for Responsible Conduct of Research), ex. Officio.
  • ROTC Advisory -- Ltc. William Fox (Convenor)
  • Safety Advisory Committee
  • Terms  Expire 2005: Ernie Pressman, Human Resources; Don McIntre, Housing; Avis Thompson, Science Library (Classified rep); Marjorie Biehler, International Programs [OA Rep]; Johnny Earl, Facilities (Classified rep); Dana Winitzky, EMU; Jade Maria Santana, Student; Bob Beals, Athletics.
  • Ex Officio: Kay Coots, Michelle Gillette, Tom Hicks, Mark Maguire, , Steve Pelkey.
  • Scholarships  -- Michelle Holdway (Convenor)
  • Scholastic Review -- Chair Mark Thoma
  • Status of Women --
  • Student Conduct -- Chris Loschiavo (Convenor)
  • Student Conduct Hearings Board -- Chris Loschiavo (Convenor)
  • Student-Faculty Committee on Grievances -- Russ Tomlin (Convenor)
  • Student Health Advisory -- Tom Ryan (Convenor)
  • Summer Research Awards -- Moira Kiltie  (Chair)
  • Technology Transfer -- Don Gerhart (Convenor)
  • Tenure Reduction, Retirement, Emeriti -- Lorraine Davis (Convenor)
  • Traffic Appeals Board -- Ruth South (Convenor)
  • University Appeals Board -- Chris Loschiavo (Convenor)
  • Emerald Board of Directors:
  • EMU Board of Directors:
  • Family Housing Board:

    Web page spun on 11 May  2006 by Peter B Gilkey 202 Deady Hall, Department of Mathematics at the University of Oregon, Eugene OR 97403-1222, U.S.A. Phone 1-541-346-4717 of Deady Spider Enterprises