UO Assembly   UO Assembly Archives  UO Committee Archives  UO Faculty Governance 
 UO Senate   UO Senate Archives   UO Senate Abstracts UO Home Page

Meeting of the University Senate
Wednesday, May 26, 2010 from 3:00 to 5:00pm
Harrington Room, Jaqua Center


3:00 pm
1. Call to order & Approval of the Minutes of the  May 12, 2010 Meeting
3:02 pm
Westling Award:  Professor John Nicols (History), recipient

Remarks by Scott Coltrane, Dean CAS

Remarks by John Nicols (History)

3:20 pm 3. State of the University

Remarks by President Lariviere and/or Provost Bean

3:35 pm
4. New Business

POSTPONED:  US09/10-16b: Conflict of Commitment policy; Sponsor, John Bonine (Law) & Robert Melnick (AAA);  Motion being postponed until Fall 2010.

US09/10-18: Academic Freedom policy; Sponsor, Russ Tomlin, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

US09/10-19: Facility Use policy, Sponsor, Russ Tomlin, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

US09/10-20:  Change in Student Conduct code; Sponsor, Student Conduct and Community Service Committee, Malcolm Wilson (Classics), Chair

4:35 pm
5. Announcements and Communications from the Floor

Statement by outgoing ASUO President Emma Kallaway

Statement by incoming ASUO President Amelie Rousseau

5:00 pm
6. Adjournment

For information regarding the University Senate's agendas, minutes, committees, and other matters, please visit http://www.uoregon.edu/~uosenate/senate.html. Meetings are open to all members of the university community and the public. 
last update on 25 May 2010 by ms