O

University of Oregon Wind Ensemble

Dr. Timothy A. Paul Director

The plywood paneling on the lower walls of Beall Hall is temporary. It is part of ongoing testing to improve the acoustics for larger ensembles. The panels were added on the recommendation of professional acousticians who are helping the staff in their ongoing attempts to improve the experience of our audience.



PROGRAM
PERSONNEL

Finale from Petite Symphony Charles Gounod

Ecstatic Fanfare Steven Bryant

*Mare Tranquillitatis Roger Zare

Entry March of the Boyars Johan Halvorsen

Angels in the Architecture Frank Ticheli

*Premier performance

Recording of UO concerts and events without prior permission is prohibited.

Performances sponsored by the UO School of Music and Dance are sometimes video recorded and photographed for a variety of uses, including both live simulcast and digital archive on the UO website, or for publicity and publications. Images of audience members may be included in these recordings and photos. By attending this event, audience members imply approval for the use of their image by the UO and the School of Music and Dance.

FLUTE

Emily Imhof Sarah Pyle Patricia Cardona Savannah Gentry Miguel Gomez

OBOE

Yinchi Chang Noah Sylwester

BASSOON

Nicole Coffen Kaden Christensen Katharine Cummings, contra

CLARINET

Bradley Frizzell Joe Newman Ryan Loiacono Courtney Sams Therese Murrell Katie Sammons Calvin Yue

SAXOPHONE

Alyssa Tamayo Yusuke Uchida Christopher McCurdy Jared Yakel

TRUMPET

Casey Riley Brit Englund Scott Edward Conor Munsey

HORN

Kelsi McGlothin Michelle Stuart Sarah Morrow Bret Eason

TROMBONE

Nathan L. Walyer Dan Hartley Marisa Smith

EUPHONIUM

Justin Stowe Adam Mullen

TUBA

Gavin Milligan Jake Fewx

STRING BASS

Rhys Gates

PIANO

Caitlin Harrington

PERCUSSION

Casey Crane (principal)
Nina Calhoun
Peter White
Leila Hawana
Patrick Neff
Colin Hurowitz