PROGRAM

Desire to Dream I. Dream

II. Interlude III. Dance Whitening Thirst Third Time is a Charm

Jacob Walls Damien Bradley

Michael Banks

Schera Quartet: Ted Schera, soprano saxophone Chris McCurdy, alto saxophone Grant Caswell, tenor saxophone Kyle Adams, baritone saxophone

Ají BrujoAlexander LaFollettFlashbacksBrandon RumseyI. EntanglementAaron PergramAll the Snowy Plovers Rush into the SeaAaron PergramHamm Quartet:Soren Hamm, soprano saxophoneSoren Hamm, soprano saxophoneAmanda Brooks, alto saxophoneEric Johnson, tenor saxophoneJake McGrew, baritone saxophone

Errant Arrows of Eros Empty Winds and Acid Rain Three Short Movements for Saxophone Quartet, Op. 36

Fanfare
Dirge
Groove

Diana Rosenblum W. Franklin Price Evan C. Paul



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 7:00 p.m. Monday evening April 9, 2012

New Music for Saxophone Quartet

featuring

UO SAXOPHONE STUDIO COMPOSERS FORUM



* * * 112th Season, 58th program

Haller Quartet: Katherine Haller, soprano saxophone Alyssa Tamayo, alto saxophone Soren Hamm, tenor saxophone Sean Fredenburg, baritone saxophone

PROGRAM

Desire to Dream

I. Dream II. Interlude III. Dance Whitening Thirst

Third Time is a Charm

Jacob Walls Damien Bradley

Michael Banks

Schera Quartet: Ted Schera, soprano saxophone Chris McCurdy, alto saxophone Grant Caswell, tenor saxophone Kyle Adams, baritone saxophone

Ají BrujoAlexander LaFollettFlashbacksBrandon RumseyI. EntanglementAaron PergramAll the Snowy Plovers Rush into the Sea
Hamm Quartet:Aaron PergramSoren Hamm, soprano saxophone
Amanda Brooks, alto saxophone
Eric Johnson, tenor saxophoneJake McGrew, baritone saxophone

Errant Arrows of Eros Empty Winds and Acid Rain Three Short Movements for Saxophone Quartet, Op. 36 1. Fanfare

> 2. Dirge 3. Groove

Diana Rosenblum W. Franklin Price Evan C. Paul



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 7:00 p.m. Monday evening April 9, 2012

New Music for Saxophone Quartet

featuring

UO SAXOPHONE STUDIO COMPOSERS FORUM



* * * 112th Season, 58th program

Haller Quartet: Katherine Haller, soprano saxophone Alyssa Tamayo, alto saxophone Soren Hamm, tenor saxophone Sean Fredenburg, baritone saxophone