# Oregon Symphonic B a n d

David Hedgecoth, conductor Eric Wiltshire, conductor

"Collaborations"

Recording of UO concerts and events without prior permission is prohibited.

Performances sponsored by the UO School of Music and Dance are sometimes video recorded and photographed for a variety of uses, including both live simulcast and digital archive on the UO website, or for publicity and publications. Images of audience members may be included in these recordings and photos. By attending this event, audience members imply approval for the use of their image by the UO and the School of Music and Dance.

Beall Concert Hall
Thursday, June 6, 2013, 8 p.m.

PROGRAM
PERSONNEL

John Mackey

(b. 1973) Theme to Schindler's List (1993) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. C. Custer Chris Scherer, violin Beezlebub -A. Catozzi Theme and Variations (1932) Professor Mike Grose, tuba Council Oak (2002) D. Gillingham (b. 1947) **Liberty Fanfare** (1986) John Williams (b. 1932) arr. J. Curnow Narrator, Scott Barkhurst

**Xerxes** (2010)

#### **FLUTE**

David Adams
Becky Fitch
Alexis Henson
Hannah Giardina
(and piccolo)

#### OBOE

Melinda McConnel Deborah Vicinsky

#### **BASSOON**

Tristan Lee Mateo Palfreman

#### **CLARINET**

Nathan Boardman Christine Gray Alessanda C Hollowell Marilisa Justiniani Melinda Miller JJ Pinto Brynn Powell

# **BASS CLARINET**

Hannah Fuller

#### **ALTO SAXOPHONE**

Kyle Adams
Ryan Chartrey
(and soprano)
Ted Schera

#### **TENOR SAXOPHONE**

Justin Graham Aidan Ramsey

#### **BARITONE SAXOPHONE**

Mic Kelly

#### **TRUMPET**

Loren Clupny Rex Darnell Jon Ewing Skye Gallagher Eric Humphrey Trevor Jones Eric Koechlin Jasper Walton

#### **HORN**

Jarek Bartels
Matthew Cardiel
Bret Eason
Charles Frojen
Mariah Hill
Jenny Mendoza
Jonathan Morgan

## **TROMBONE**

Seth Arnold
Jessica Dudman
(bass)
Amy Lese
Diego Marquez
Taylor Noah
Priscilla Sol

#### **EUPHONIUM**

Megan Blythe Reggie Frumkin James Garney Brian McGoldrick

#### **TUBA**

Mark Cooney Phillip Sailler Nathan Stokes Scott Van Atta Derek White Stephen Young

### **STRING BASS**

Sean Bethem Josef Ward

#### **PERCUSSION**

Jared Groen Foster Kizer Tim Mansell Brady Schmidt Sean-Michael Surprenant