OREGON WIND ENSEMBLE PERSONNEL

Flute/Piccolo

Kim Walker

Elizabeth Erenberg Heather Cairns Ching-Yi Ho Jen McIntosh

Oboe/English Horn

Kevin Findtner Theresa Thompson Evan Howard

E-flat Clarinet

Ram Dass Khalsa

Clarinet

Danielle Miller Madelyn Banahene Aaron Rohrbacher Camille Perezselsky

Lia Thomas
Julie Thierman
Ram Dass Khalsa

Alto Clarinet

Madelyn Banahene

Bass Clarinet

Eliesebeth Allen

Bassoon/Contrabassoon

Nancy Shevlin Sarah Tate Kurt Mehlenbacher

Saxophone

Collin Wilson Scott Dakof Lisa Hasuike David Sommers Horn

Meagan Roby Erika Rudnicki Alex Schanz Peter Yurkovich

Trumpet

Melanie Garrett Dylan Girard Kyle Ostwalt Patrick DeGiovanni

Trombone

Amy Tompkins Alex Poole Michael Ragsdale

Euphonium

Skyler Johnson Louis Olenick

Tuba

Torrey Lawrence Luke Storm

Timpani

Chris Whyte

Percussion

Erica Drake Aaron Jester Bryan Schuster Jon Koenig



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday evening March 1, 2006

SYMPHONIC BAND

Timothy A. Paul, director

THE OREGON WIND ENSEMBLE

Robert Ponto, director



SYMPHONIC BAND PROGRAM

SYMPHONIC BAND PERSONNEL

Salvation is Created Pavel Tschesnokoff

(1877 - 1924)

In Autumn Skies Yoichi Kamioka

(b. 1949)

Watchman, Tell us of the Night Mark Camphouse

(b. 1954)

Colonial Song Percy Grainger

(1882 - 1961)

National Emblem E. E. Bagley

(1857 - 1922)

INTERMISSION

OREGON WIND ENSEMBLE PROGRAM

An Outdoor Overture (1938/41)

Aaron Copland (1900–1990)

O Magnum Mysterium (1994) Morton Lauridsen

(b. 1943)

arr. H. Robert Reynolds

Torrey Lawrence, graduate student conductor

Euphonium Concertino (2006) Kevin Kaska

(b. 1972)

Adam Frey, euphonium

* * *

If you are in the company of a small child or someone who may inadvertently cause distractions, kindly sit near a rear exit and be prepared to leave in a timely fashion. Please respect our artists and your fellow concert goers. House management reserves the right to request exiting the Hall when appropriate.

Flute

Jamie Thierman Ching-Yi Ho Allison Kunerth Megan Loperena

Oboe

Louis DeSitter

Bassoon

Kurt Mehlenbacher Adrienn Verone

Clarinet

Danielle Miller Aaron Rohrbacher Jeffrey Griffin Miriam Champer Sarah Little

Bass Clarinet

Corey Lanini

Saxophone

Alan Cook
Jeremy Durst
Nicki Dwyer
Katie Argo
Tim Harrington
Patrick McCulley
Kevin Baldwin
Ian Tornay

Trumpet

Michael Suskin Scott Ruby Zachary Tendick Mike Fisher Austin Fiske Will Hamilton
Dannielle Ritacco
Matthew Takimoto
Jimmy Hastings
Sarah Spector
Donovan Kim

Horn

Erika Rudnicki Mandy Sherman Jeremiah Xiong Rebecca Beaudry Benjamin Nadolny Jason Guilford

Trombone

Brian Morgan Eric Passarge David Heritage Allison Botz Morgan Yatsui Heather Abbott Hannah Hoffman Andres Cervantes

Tuba

Steve Perot Sean Abplanalp

Timpani

Alexander Singer

Percussion

Jeffrey Tinsley Alex Patterson Glen Prather Grayson Fiske Neil Reid