OREGON SYMPHONIC BAND PERSONNEL

Flute

Kelly Mullins Tara Aprin Allie Greenwell Ella Anderson Michele Aichele

Oboe

Deborah Vicinsky Heather Ah San Melinda McConnel

Bassoon

Madeline Churchill James Meyer

Clarinet

Joanna Goldsmith McKenna Marsden Danika Drotar Andrea Dethlefs Nathan Irby Sarah Lott Darren Cannoy

Saxophone

Alyssa Tamayo Andy Page Griffin Evans Jake McGrew David Sommers

Trumpet

Matthew Dahlquist Nathan Paulsen Leah Suderman Ryan Lewis Tyler Boorman Jasper Walton Sam Hunt Katie Schweber Horn

Steven Quinn Monica Reardon Kaila Studebaker Patricia MacQueen Erika Rudnicki

Trombone

Daniel Hartley Rivers Gage-Hunt Bif Reiser Daniel Mulkey

Euphonium

Adam Mullen Jessica Raymond

Tuba

Scott Yorke Sean Turner Nathan Stokes Stacer McChesney Tyler Cranor

Timpani

Andrew Carlson

Percussion

Rachel Harris Dustin Shilling Casey Crane Foster Kizer Sean Surprenant Taylor Parrish



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 3:00 p.m.

Sunday afternoon November 15, 2009

THE OREGON WIND ENSEMBLE

Robert Ponto, conductor David Vickerman, graduate student conductor

OREGON SYMPHONIC BAND

Timothy A. Paul, conductor



PROGRAM

OREGON WIND ENSEMBLE

Elegy (1972)

John Barnes Chance (1932–1972)

David Vickerman, conductor

Blue Shades (1997)

Frank Ticheli (b. 1958)

INTERMISSION

OREGON SYMPHONIC BAND

Variants on a Mediaeval Tune (1963)

Norman Dello Joio (1891–1971)

Chester Leaps In (1997)

Steven Bryant (b. 1972)

Irish Tune from County Derry (1918) Percy Aldridge Grainger (1882–1961)

Vanity Fair (1924)

Percy Eastman Fletcher (1879–1932)

* * *

If you are in the company of a small child or someone who may inadvertently cause distractions, kindly sit near a rear exit and be prepared to leave in a timely fashion. Please respect our artists and your fellow concert goers. House management reserves the right to request exiting the Hall when appropriate.

OREGON WIND ENSEMBLE PERSONNEL

Flute/Piccolo

Amanda Brunelle Patricia Cardona Julianna Han Kevin Hyche Emily McPherson

Oboe

Kourtney Hannaway Kate Nix Cara Pfund

Clarinet

Chelsea Fujitani Stephanie Jerrett Therese Murrell Joe Newman Marissa Ochsner Clarissa Osborn Joey Scott

Bass Clarinet

Anna Waite

Contrabass Clarinet

Chelsea Fujitani

Bassoon

Aaron Pergram Christina Kramer

Contrabassoon

Brian McKee

Alto Saxophone

Sean Fredenburg Soren Hamm

Tenor Saxophone

Amy Eisenstadt

Baritone Saxophone

Lauren Wagner

Horn

John Dodge Mara Liechty Scott Meyers Rebecca Olason Peter Yurkovich

Trumpet

Ben Caiazza Javier Contreras Brian Draper Tim Pierson Tony Tunzat

Trombone

Hassan Shiban Marisa Smith Justin Canfield

Euphonium

Michael Banks Jeff Maggi

Tuba

Joe Ready Austin Sommerfield

Timpani

Nicholas Newhouse

Percussion

Nina Calhoun Evan Marquardt Cory Miner