PROGRAM

O Tan-Faced Prairie Boy

Jeffrey Parola

John Harrison, bass Nattapol Tantikarn, piano

The Land of Nod Timothy Francis Luke Snyder, tenor Jamal Gyewu, piano

Inscription for the Ceiling of a Bedroom Charlie Gurke Haley Steinberger, mezzo-soprano

Epiphany in G

Grahame Bywater

John Harrison, bass Grahame Bywater, guitar

It is at moments I have dreamed Mark Knippel Jason Williams, baritone/guitar

Bow of Night

Seth Stewart

John Harrison, bass Nattapol Tantikarn, piano Ethan Gans-Morse, Sospiro Marco Valerio, bass baritone Matthew Pavilanis, piano

The Story

Krista Abrahamson

Scott Carroll, tenor Krista Abrahamson, cello Elizabeth Foster, dancer Steven Chatfield, faculty dancer

* * * 111th Season, 14th program



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday evening October 26, 2010

NEW VOCAL MUSIC

A program of new vocal music written by UO students composers, performed by students from Nicholas Isherwood's voice studio



PROGRAM

O Tan-Faced Prairie Boy

Jeffrey Parola

John Harrison, bass Nattapol Tantikarn, piano

The Land of Nod Timothy Francis Luke Snyder, tenor Jamal Gyewu, piano

Inscription for the Ceiling of a Bedroom Charlie Gurke Haley Steinberger, mezzo-soprano

Epiphany in G

Grahame Bywater

John Harrison, bass Grahame Bywater, guitar

It is at moments I have dreamed Mark Knippel Jason Williams, baritone/guitar

Bow of Night

Seth Stewart

John Harrison, bass Nattapol Tantikarn, piano Ethan Gans-Morse, Sospiro Marco Valerio, bass baritone Matthew Pavilanis, piano

The Story

Krista Abrahamson

Scott Carroll, tenor Krista Abrahamson, cello Elizabeth Foster, dancer Steven Chatfield, faculty dancer

* * * 111th Season, 14th program



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday evening October 26, 2010

NEW VOCAL MUSIC

A program of new vocal music written by UO students composers, performed by students from Nicholas Isherwood's voice studio

