Euphonium

Cameron Jerde Reggie Frumkin Megan Blythe Brian McGoldrick Scott Van Atta

Tuba

Nathan Stokes Derek White Philip Sailler Jon Bridges

Double Bass

Josef Ward Sean Bethem

Percussion

Sean Surprenant Foster Kizer Jared Gruen Brady Schmidt Timothy Mansell Rachel Harris

Recording of UO concerts and events without prior permission is prohibited.

Performances sponsored by the UO School of Music and Dance are sometimes video recorded and photographed for a variety of uses, including both live simulcast and digital archive on the UO website, or for publicity and publications. Images of audience members may be included in these recordings and photos. By attending this event, audience members imply approval for the use of their image by the UO and the School of Music and Dance.

The Oregon Symphonic Band

David Hedgecoth

conductor

Eric Wiltshire

conductor

Beall Concert Hall Wednesday, November 28, 2012, 8 p.m.



PROGRAM
PERSONNEL

Light Cavalry Overture Franz von Suppé (1819-1895) arr. Henry Filmore

ed. Robert Foster

Do Not Go Gentle Into Elliot del Borgo That Good Night (b. 1938)

Symphonic Dance #3 "Fiesta" Clifton Williams (1923-1976)

October Eric Whiteacre (b. 1970)

Tempered Steel Charles Rochester Young (b. 1965)

The plywood paneling on the lower walls of Beall Hall is temporary. It is part of ongoing testing to improve the acoustics for larger ensembles. The panels were added on the recommendation of professional acousticians who are helping the staff in their ongoing attempts to improve the experience of our audience.

Flute

Alexis Henson Hannah Giardina Rianna Cohen Alex Lee

Oboe

Melinda McConnel Deborah Vicinsky

Clarinet

JJ Pinto
Brynn Powell
Marilisa Justiniani
Alessandra Hollowell
Melinda Miller
Nathan Boardman
Christine Gray
Katie Sammons

Alto Saxophone

Kyle Adams Theodore Schera Ryan Chartrey

Tenor Saxophone

Aidan Ramsay Justin Graham

Baritone Saxophone

Mic Kelly

Bass Clarinet

Kylie Stiglbauer

Bassoon

Mateo Palfreman Tristan Lee

Trumpet

Leah Suderman
Tyler Boorman
Tim Pierson
Jon Ewing
Loren Clupny
Rex Darnell
Ben Moss
Eric Humphrey

French Horn

Jonathan Morgan Jenny Mendoza Arynn Bess Amos Heifner Mariah Hill Jarek Bartels Charles Frojen Matthew Cardiel

Trombone

Seth Arnold Diego Marquez Taylor Noah Jessica Dudman

Bass Trombone

Justin Stowe

cont'd next page...