PROGRAM

Kubota Garden (2012)

Christopher S. Prosser

I. The Mountainside

(b. 1978)

Jannie Wei, violin Katie White, viola Kelly Quesada, cello Colin Hurowitz, percussion Leila Hawana, percussion Peter White, percussion

Eye from Four Descriptive Songs (2008)

Moshe Shulman

(b. 1978)

Katie White, viola Colin Hurowitz, vibraphone

TONGTOKKUNG (2012)

Simon Hutchinson (b. 1980)

Esther Fredrickson, flute Jannie Wei, violin Katie White, viola Kelly Quesada, cello

In Common (1998)

David MacBride (b. 1951)

Jannie Wei, violin Peter White, temple bowls

飞来峰一线天 (2010)

Aaron Pergram

(Flying Mountain—One Thread of Heaven) (b. 1983) Esther Fredrickson, flute/piccolo/Melodica

Jannie Wei, violin

Katie White, viola Kelly Quesada, cello

alin Hungwitz populacio

Colin Hurowitz, percussion

Leila Hawana, percussion

Peter White, percussion

* * *

112th Season, 41st program



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 8:00 p.m.

Sunday evening February 26, 2012

TAIHEI ENSEMBLE

Simon Hutchinson, co-director Aaron Pergram, co-director Christopher S. Prosser, conductor



PROGRAM

Kubota Garden (2012)

Christopher S. Prosser

I. The Mountainside

(b. 1978)

Jannie Wei, violin Katie White, viola Kelly Quesada, cello Colin Hurowitz, percussion Leila Hawana, percussion Peter White, percussion

Eye from Four Descriptive Songs (2008)

Moshe Shulman (b. 1978)

Katie White, viola Colin Hurowitz, vibraphone

TONGTOKKUNG (2012)

Simon Hutchinson (b. 1980)

Esther Fredrickson, flute Jannie Wei, violin

Katie White, viola Kelly Quesada, cello

In Common (1998)

David MacBride (b. 1951)

Jannie Wei, violin Peter White, temple bowls

飞来峰一线天 (2010)

Aaron Pergram

(Flying Mountain—One Thread of Heaven) (b. 1983) Esther Fredrickson, flute/piccolo/Melodica

Jannie Wei, violin Katie White, viola Kelly Quesada, cello Colin Hurowitz, percussion Leila Hawana, percussion Peter White, percussion

* * *

112th Season, 41st program



SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 8:00 p.m.

Sunday evening February 26, 2012

TAIHEI ENSEMBLE

Simon Hutchinson, co-director Aaron Pergram, co-director Christopher S. Prosser, conductor

