UO Seal Physics Geophysics At Home General Information Willamette Hall

(L->R: Max Kant, Alexa Zeryck, Dean Livelybrooks, Blake Parris, Nick Wogan and Alex Cook)


The Livelybrooks Group

Dr. Dean Livelybrooks (dlivelyb_at_uoregon.edu)
Blake Parris (blakeparris16_at_gmail.com)
Current: Nick Wogan, Alexa Zeryck, Max Kant, Michael Skidmore, Anna Cohen, Beth Porter
Former: Alex Cook, Gerald Buxton, William McNichols, Hillary Ross

Department of Physics
1274 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1274 USA
Rm 19 Willamette Hall
541.346.5855 (DL Office)


The Livelybrooks research group uses electromagnetic and other geophysical methods to better understand subduction zone and other dynamic margin processes such as episodic tremor and slip (ETS) and variations in interseismic deformation both on- and off-shore. Our group is also very actively involved in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) outreach to K-12 schools, community colleges and (of course) universities, with a goal of increasing the breadth and depth of participation in STEM careers.