# The Star Sirius

Iamie Keesecker (b. 1981)

for SATB choir, and piano

Jessica Schroeder, piano Kathryn Longo, conductor

\* \* \*

### SOSPIRO CHAMBER SINGERS

Soprano Tenor Gina Aramburu Derek Larson Catherine Olson Shaffer McGee

Heather Holmquest Jan Kirkpatrick

Alto Bass/Baritone Leah Allen Marco Valerio Shelly Larson Hau-Wei Chang

Jillian Luger

## SOSPIRO CONCERT CHOIR

Soprano Tenor Leah Allen Hau-Wei Chang Gina Aramburu Vincent Centeno Meagan Joy Prince Webb Parker Katherine Allen Jeffrey Parola Chelsea Lofton Christopher Prosser Scott Wagnon Emily Schiola Katie Landis Ben Delmar

Jessica Headrick

Bass/Baritone Alto Krista Abrahamson Damien Bradley Kate Killops Noah Brenner Kate Longo Matt Carev Erin Trostel Richard Carrick Becca Loewen Charles Coughlin Angelica Sather Hodgetts Charlie Gurke Breanne Remington Aaron Manela Kelsey Taylor Rvan Truitt

Accompanists

Iessica Schroeder Benjamin Krause



# SCHOOL OF MUSIC AND DANCE

Beall Concert Hall 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday evening March 10, 2010

# **SOSPIRO NEW MUSIC** VOCAL ENSEMBLE

Christopher Prosser, director

A Concert of 9 Premieres on Themes of Winter.



#### **PROGRAM** Hau-Wei Chang Generations for flute, clarinet, 2 bassoons, )when what hugs stopping Mark Knippel 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, SATB choir earth than silent is (b. 1983) Tara Schwab, flute for flute, clarinet, 2 bassoons, SATB choir Nicoleen Willson, clarinet Tara Schwab, flute Aaron Pergram, bassoon Nicoleen Willson, clarinet Nathan Helgeson, bassoon Aaron Pergram, bassoon Sarah Viens, trumpet Nathan Helgeson, bassoon Nate Wilson, trumpet Sospiro Chamber Singers Ryan Chaney, trombone Christopher Prosser, conductor Charles Nickles, trombone Sospiro Chamber Singers **Slant of Light** Jason Gerraughty Christopher Prosser, conductor for alto flute, bass clarinet, (b. 1982) bassoon, off stage trumpet, 2 soprano, 2 altos The Rayless Sun Aaron Pergram Tara Schwab, flute for flute, clarinet, 2 bassoons, Nicoleen Willson, clarinet 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, mezzo-soprano Nate Helgeson, bassoon Jan Kirkpatrick, mezzo-soprano Sarah Viens, trumpet Tara Schwab, flute Gina Aramburu, soprano Nicoleen Willson, clarinet Catherine Olson, soprano Aaron Pergram, bassoon Leah Allen, alto Nathan Helgeson, bassoon Shelly Larson, alto Sarah Viens, trumpet Christopher Prosser, conductor Nate Wilson, trumpet Ryan Chaney, trombone Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind Seth Stewart Charles Nickles, trombone for flute, clarinet, 2 bassoons, (b. 1983) Christopher Prosser, conductor 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, SATB choir Tara Schwab, flute Nicoleen Willson, clarinet **INTERMISSION** Aaron Pergram, bassoon Nathan Helgeson, bassoon Stars Sarah Viens, trumpet for SATB choir Nate Wilson, trumpet Ryan Chaney, trombone Krista Abrahamson Blizzard Charles Nickles, trombone for SATB choir Sospiro Chamber Singers Richard Carrick, conductor Christopher Prosser, conductor Snow

for SATB choir

(b. 1983)

(b. 1983)

Jeffrey Parola

Charlie Gurke

(b. 1979)

(b. 1987)

(b. 1980)