

Results of the Spring 2009 Faculty/Staff Elections

The faculty and staff members listed below have been elected to university committees, councils, and the University Senate as indicated. Thank you to everyone who participated in the spring elections.

<u>Faculty Advisory Council</u> (Term of office is 2 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2011). This committee normally meets weekly on Monday from 11:00-1300.

College of Arts and Sciences

- 1. Warren S Ginsberg (English)
- 2. Michael R Hames-Garcia (Ethnic Studies)
- 3. Paul van Donkelaar (Human Physiology)
- Professional Schools and Colleges
 - 1. Robert Melnick (AAA Landscape Architecture)
 - 2. Rob Illig (Law)
 - 3. Virginia Cartwright (AAA Architecture)
- · Officers of Administration
 - 1. John Russell (Library System)

Faculty Personnel Committee (Term of office is 2 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2011).

- College of Arts and Sciences
 - 1. Cynthia Vakareliyska (Linguistics)
 - 2. Michelle Wood (Biology)
 - 3. Gordon Sayre (English)
 - 4. Daniel Rosenberg (Honors College/History)
- Professional Schools and Colleges
 - 1. Jenny Young (AAA)
 - 2. Richard Hildreth (Law)
 - 3. Steve Vacchi (Music)
 - 4. Tom Wheeler (Journalism)
- Graduate Council. (Term of office is 3 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2012)
 - College of Arts and Sciences.
 - 1. Frances White (Anthropology) Social Sciences

- 2. Dana Johnston (Geological Sciences) Natural Sciences
- 3. Jocelyn Hollander (Sociology) Social Sciences
- 4. Carol Stabile (English/CSWS) -- Humanities
- Professional Schools and College (No position available for this election cycle)

• <u>Grievance Appeal Committee</u> (Term of office is 3 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2012)

- 1. Virginia Cartwright (AAA)
- 2. Paul van Donkelaar (Human Physiology)
- 3. Alison Kwok (AAA)
- 4. Patricia A. Curtin (Journalism and Communication)

<u>Intercollegiate Athletics Committee</u> (Term of office is 2 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2011).

- 1. College of Arts and Sciences
 - 1. Anita M Weiss (International Studies)
 - 2. Eric Pederson (Linguistics)
 - 3. Dev Sinha (Mathematics)
- 2. Professional Schools and Colleges
 - 1. Edward Kameenui (Education)
 - 2. Kathleen M Scalise (Educational)
- 3. Classified Staff (1 Position)
 - 1. Kurt Krueger (Printing and Mailing Services)

<u>Promotion, Tenure, Retention Appeal Committee</u> (Term of office is 3 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2012). Must have served previously on the FPC.

- 1. Peter B Gilkey (Mathematics)
- 2. Leslie Harris (Law)
- 3. David Herrick (Chemistry) alternate

<u>Undergraduate Council</u> (Term of office is 3 years 15 June 2009 to 15 June 2012).

- College of Arts and Sciences
 - 1. Ian McNeely (History) At-Large
 - 2. Dean Livelybrooks (Physics) Natural Sciences
 - 3. Kathie Carpenter (International Studies) Social Sciences
 - 4. Susan Anderson (German and Scandinavian) -- Humanities
- Professional Schools and Colleges
 - 1. Ron Severson -- Lundquist College of Business

2. Karen McLaughlin -- College of Education -

University Senate (Term of office is 2 years 1 June 2009 to 31 May 2011)

- CAS-Natural Sciences
 - 1. Nick Proudfoot (Mathematics)
 - 2. Michael Price (Mathematics)
 - 3. Arkady Berenstein (Mathematics)
 - 4. Susan Verscheure (Human Physiology)
- CAS-Social Sciences
 - 1. Peter Walker (Geography)
 - 2. Jeremy Piger (Economics)
 - 3. Priscilla Southwell (Political Science)
 - 4. Larry Sugiyama (Anthropology)
 - 5. Doug Kennett (Anthropology)
- CAS-Humanities
 - 1. Melanie M Williams (Romance Languages)
 - 2. Harinder Kaur Khalsa (Romance Languages)
 - 3. Ted Toadvine (Philosophy & Environmental Studies)
 - 4. Leah Middlebrook (Comparative Literature)
 - 5. Anne Laskaya (English)
- Architecture and Allied Arts
 - 1. Elisabeth Chan
 - 2. Kassia Dellabough
- College of Education
 - 1. Linda Forrest (Family and Human Services)
- Journalism and Communication
 - 1. Harsha Gangadharbatla
 - 2. Carl Bybee
- School of Law
 - 1. John Bonine
 - 2. Mary Ann Hyatt
- · Library System
 - 1. Stephanie Midkiff
- Lundquist College of Business
 - 1. –no candidate
- School of Music and Dance
 - 1. Robert Kyr
 - 2. Lydia Van Dreel
- Officer of Administration
 - 1. Terrie Minner (Academic Advising)
 - 2. Tracy Bars (AAA Dean's Office)
- Classified Staff
 - 1. Theodora Ko Thompson (Admissions)

Officers of Administration Council

Jesse Steward (University Scheduling – EMU) David Landrum (Financial Services)

CAS Dean's Advisory Committee

Jim Crosswhite (English) – Humanities Jennifer Freyd (Psychology) – Natural Sciences Chris Ellis (Economics) – Social Sciences Dan Tichenor (Political Science) – Social Sciences

Web page updated 11 May 2009 by <u>Peter B Gilkey</u> 202 Deady Hall, Department of <u>Mathematics</u> at the <u>University of Oregon</u>, Eugene OR 97403-1222, U.S.A. Phone 1-541-346-4717 Email: <u>peter.gilkey.cc.67@aya.yale.edu</u> of <u>Deady Spider Enterprises</u>